Featured Photo by Scot Hampton


Originally posted on Photofocus:

Editor’s Note: Each week we’ll be featuring members of the Photofocus community.  Part of our New Year’s resolution is to focus on new and emerging talent.  As such, Melissa Niu will personally select images from our readers and feature them here on Photofocus.

This was shot on one of those warm nights we had in early November. (I was in a t-shirt…sorry East coasters!) Anyway, I had been wanting to shoot this building at night for a while. I’ve been to Cafe Zoetrope a few times and love the food there, and I’m glad that Coppola bought this building and kept it true to its original character.

I set up right on the North corner of Kearny and Columbus, with my one of my tripod legs in the street, which was a bit dicey as the bus would come by every 10 minutes, less then a foot away. I was…

View original 365 more words

Leave a Reply

